2022 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program Nominees Announced

The Illinois State Board of Education is excited to announce nominees for the 2022 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program. The program was established in 1964 by executive order of President Lyndon Johnson to recognize and honor some of our nation’s most distinguished graduating high school seniors. In 1979, the program was extended to recognize students who demonstrate exceptional talent in the visual, creative, and performing arts. In 2015, the program was again extended to recognize students who demonstrate ability and accomplishment in career and technical education fields. Each year, up to 161 students are named as Presidential Scholars, one of the nation’s highest honors for high school students.   

Students were selected from an elite group of Illinois applicants for their outstanding scholarship, service to community, and overall character.

The following students from your school were nominated for the General component:  Cameron Kent

Leave a Reply